The Rotary Club of Sandy Springs on May 7 honored 11 teachers as its Teachers of the Year for 2011-2012.

Honored during the club’s luncheon meeting were: Lara McDonald, North Springs Charter High School; Arielle Pool, Riverwood International Charter High School; Barbara Bell, Ridgeview Charter Middle School; Maggie Glass, Sandy Springs Charter Middle School; Patrice Dawkins-Jackson, Dunwoody Springs Elementary School; Jamie Weber, Heards Ferry Elementary School; Yolanda Charles, High Point Elementary School; Mary Beth Mullikin, Ison Springs Elementary School; Ian Grossman, Lake Forest Elementary School; Michelle Ogunleye, Spalding Elementary School; and Regina Bowie, Woodland Elementary School.