The qualifying period for the Georgia Senate and House of Representatives ended at noon May 25. Here’s who filed for election to the Georgia Legislature from Reporter Newspaper communities:

Georgia House of Representatives

District 51: Wendell Willard, incumbent, R-Sandy Springs

District 52: Joe Wilkinson, incumbent, R-Sandy Springs

District 53: Sheila Jones, incumbent, D-Atlanta, and Democrats Jason Esteves and Robert Patillo

District 54: Ed Lindsey, incumbent, R-Buckhead and Lynn Brown McKinney, a Democrat

District 79: Tom Taylor, incumbent, R-Dunwoody

District 80: Mike Jacobs, incumbent, R-Atlanta and Sandy Murray, a Democrat.

District 81:  Scott Holcomb, incumbent, D-Atlanta and Republicans Chris Boedeker and Carla Roberts

Georgia Senate

District 6: Doug Stoner, incumbent, D-Smyrna and Republicans Josh Belinfante, Drew Ellenburg and Hunter Hill.

District 39: Vincent Fort, incumbent, D-Atlanta

District 40: Fran Millar, incumbent, R-Dunwoody

District 56: John Albers, incumbent, R-Roswell and Akhtar Sadiq, a Democrat.