The Buckhead Coalition reports it has appointed 13 new directors, selected from a group of top level business executives in the community.

Here is the full press release:

Exercising its annual attrition fulfillment, the Buckhead Coalition has elected thirteen Directors to complete its complement of one-hundred.  In accordance with its bylaws, all are chief executive officers, or equivalent, of firms having a major presence in this community.

In alphabetical order, the new members are Mike Donnelly, Atlanta Regional President, Wells Fargo;  Joshua Goldfarb, Managing Director, Southeast Apartment Partners;  Steven L. Guy, President and Chief Executive Officer, Entertainment Design Group;  Steve L. Lindsey, President, Atlanta Gas Light;  Bernard Marcus, Chairman, Marcus Foundation;

Douglas E. McMahon, Managing Director, Tavistock Group;  Bartow Morgan, Jr., Chief Executive Officer, Brand Banking Company;  D. Jack Sawyer, Jr., President Southeast Region, Wilmington Trust;  Rob Schreiner, M.D., Executive Medical Director, Kaiser Permanente of Georgia;  Michael J. Sivewright, International Director, Jones, Lang LaSalle;

Stuart Snyder, President and Chief Operating Officer, Turner Broadcasting Animation, Young Adults & Kids Media;  Francis N. Spears, President, Balfour Beatty Construction Georgia, and Brant J. Standridge, Group/State President, Branch Banking & Trust Company.  In addition, Catherine Cattles was enrolled as an Ex Officio member as President of the Buckhead Business Association.

John G. Morris continues as Chairman for this year, as does Sam Massell as President, as the Coalition enters its twenty-fifth anniversary, with a mission to nurture the quality of life for those who live, visit, work, and play in this northern quadrant of Atlanta.

Dan Whisenhunt

Dan Whisenhunt wrote for Reporter Newspapers from 2011 - 2014. He is the founder and editor of