The Atlanta Board of Realtors presented its highest two awards to the duo of residential leaders who head Sandy Springs-based Jenny Pruitt & Associates, founder Jenny Pruitt and company President David Boehmig, in an unprecedented move.

The prestigious E.A. Isakson Award, recognizing her “vision, progressive leadership and contributions which have brought lasting benefit to individuals, the community and the real estate profession,” was bestowed on Pruitt. Boehmig was honored as “Realtor of the Year” for his accomplishments “in civic activity, business and Board of Realtors service.” Melba Franklin, Atlanta Board of Realtors president, announced the awards at the Board’s recent annual meeting.

Pruitt and Boehmig, who both have served as presidents of the Atlanta Board of Realtors, have guided Jenny Pruitt & Associates, founded in 1988, to annual sales in excess of $1.5 billion. In addition to six Metro Atlanta sales offices, with a professional contingent of more than 450 full-time associates, the Jenny Pruitt Family of Services offers a full range of programs including mortgage financing, homeowners’ insurance and title services at significantly reduced costs.

As community advocates, both Pruitt and Boehmig have energetically supported building of Habitat for Humanity homes, have benefited the Truancy Intervention Project through sponsorship of the Cathedral Antiques Show Tour of Homes and supported historic preservation through support of the Vinings Historical Society and the Atlanta History Center.

Pruitt recently announced her retirement from active involvement in the business.